Become a Member
Welcome to CGSV About Us Become a Member Event Calendar Find a Classical Guitarist Guitar Gatherings (GG) Guitar Orchestra (GO) Solo Competition - Sadie Award Ensemble Competition Composition Competition Composition Projects Victorian Guitar Scene Performance Practice Contact Us Register for Latest News
Victorian Guitar Scene

Classical Guitar Teachers

Find a classical guitar teacher near you:

Victorian Classical Guitar Teachers: www.facebook.com/groups/Victorian Classical Guitar Teachers/members/
Victorian Music Teachers Association: www.victorianmusicteachersassociation.org.au
Australian Directory of Music and Speech Teachers: www.musicteachers.com.au/Victorian.htm
Australian Music Teachers Register: www.amtr.com.au
Music Teachers Online: www.musicteacher.com.au/directory/lessons/guitar/
Accredited Suzuki Teachers: www.suzukimusic.org.au/list.htm#guitar

Classical Guitarists

MGQ - Melbourne Guitar Quartet : www.mgq.com.au

Dan Mckay : www.danmckay.net

Slava Grigoryan : www.myspace.com/slavagrigoryan/music
Leonard Grigoryan : www.myspace.com/leonardgrigoryan
Grigoryan Brothers : www.grigoryanbrothers.com

Connie, Meredith www.meredithconnie,com
Doug de Vries : www.dougdevries.com
Sergio Ercole : www.sergioercole.com
Tiago Brissos: www.tiagobrissos.com
Ken Murray : www.conservatorium.unimelb.edu.au/staff/kenmurray
Geoffrey Morris : www.geoffreymorris.com.au
Alexandr Tsiboulski : www.myspace.com
Alan Banks : www.myspace.com/alanbanks1
Craig Ogden : www.craigogden.com
Nicole Rogers : www.nicolelouiserogers.com
Michael MacManus : www.michaelmacmanus.com
Sheldon King: www.sheldonguitar.com

Brew Duo : www.brewguitarduo.com
Karin Schaupp : www.karinschaupp.com
Duo Agostino : www.agostinomusic.com.au
Guitar Trek : www.guitartrek.net
Duo Lenz : www.duolenz.com

Classical Guitar Composers
Altmeier-Mort, Peter (b.1955- ) www.classicalguitarhowto.com/about-the-author
Bracanin, Philip (1942- ) www.bracanin.com
Budos, Marian (b.1968- Slovak/Australiia ) www.australianmusiccentre.com.au/artist/budos-marian
Chadwick, Roland (b.1957- ) www.rolandchadwick.com
Charlton, Richard (b.1955- ) www.richardcharlton.com.au
Connie, Meredith www.meredithconnie,com
Copeland, Paul (b.1947- ) www.australianmusiccentre.com.au/artist /copeland-paul
De Vries, Doug http://www.dougdevries.com/
Edwards, Ross (b.1943 - ) www.rossedwards.com
Garcia, Anthony (b.1969- USA-Australia) www.anthonygarcia.com.au
Greenbaum, Stuart (b. 1966 - ) www.stuartgreenbaum.com/
Houghton, Philip (b.1954- ) www.philliphoughton.com.au
Ken Murray :www.kenmurrayguitar.com
Koch, Gareth (b.1962- ) www.garethkoch.com
Lenz, Richard (b.1972- Netherlands-Australia) www.duolenz.com
Oort, Bob (b.1940- Netherlands-Australia) www.google.com/profiles
Rigney, Shaun (b. 1960 - ) http://www.hotkey.net.au/~gatita/
Sainsbury, Chris (b.1963 - ) http://www.sainsburymusic.com/
Sandow, Jo (b. 1987 - )
Sculthorpe, Peter (b.1929- ) www.petersculthorpe.com.au
Sitsky, Larry (b.1934- ) www.australianmusiccentre.com.au/artist/sitsky-larry
Tishler, Dimitri (b. 1970 - ) dimitritishler.com/composition
Ulrich, Gunar (b. 1956 - ) music4classicalguitar.com/catalogue_all.php?composer=336
Viggiani, Mark (b. 1968 - ) www.australianmusiccentre.com.au/artist/viggiani-mark
Westlake, Nigel (b. 1958-) www.australianmusiccentre.com.au/artist/westlake-nigel

Classical Guitar Makers
Thomas Lloyd Guitars: www.thomaslloydguitars.com.au
Richard Howell: www.howellguitars.com
Carson Crickmore Guitars : www.carson-crickmoreguitars.com.au
John Price (Adelaide Hills - Very Western Victoria): http://www.johnpriceguitars.com.au/
Bull Guitars, Kingston, Tasmania. www.bullguitars.com

Australian Classical Guitar Societies
ACT: www.classicalguitarcanberra.org.au
New South Wales, Sydney: www.classicalguitarsydney.org.au
Tasmania: www.hobartguitarsociety.org
Victoria:
Melbourne Mandolin Orchestra: www.melbournemandolinorchestra.org.au
Concordia Guitar and Mandolin Ensemble: www.concordiamandolins.org.au
Western Australia: www.guitarwa.com.au

Music Societies
Musical Society of Victoria: www.msv.org.au
Community Music Victoria: www.cmv.org.au


Guitar Competitions
Eisteddfods: www.nationaleisteddfod.org.au/eisteddfods.html